CREW

MASCHA SCHILINSKI | WRITER & DIRECTOR

She was born in 1984 in Berlin. After severals internships in film industry she was travelling from 2005-2007 through Europe, wrote short stories and worked as a magician and fire-eater at a small travelling circus in Italy. In 2008 she completed her degree in a master class for screenwriters at the HAMBURG FILM SCHOOL.
After that she worked as a free screenwriter in Berlin. Since 2012 she studies directing at the FILMAKADEMIE BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG.
Her narrative short film THE CAT was awarded with the EUROPEAN AWARD at the FESTIVAL DU CINÉMA DE BRIVE.
Her first narrative feature film DARK BLUE GIRL is currently in post production and will have its premiere in 2017 at the 67th Berlin International Film Festival.
Ihr erster Langfilm DIE TOCHTER feiert 2017 seine Premiere auf den 67. Internationalen Festspielen Berlin – Perspektive Deutsches Kino.


FABIAN GAMPER |  DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY

Born in 1985 in Switzerland. After finishing his B.A. in Film in 2010 at Hochschule der Künste in Zurich, he worked as second camera assistant for various feature and television films in Switzerland and Germany. At the same time he shot a range of short film as cinematographer. Since October 2012, he studies Composition/Cinematography at Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg.
Homepage


ANNE SCHMIDT | PRODUCER

Born in Potsdam in 1991, Anne Schmidt spent her childhood within the infamous film location Babels- berg. She’s in her last year of studying Film and TV Production at Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF as the third generation. DARK BLUE GIRL is her final film project to complete her degree together with fellow students from Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg. Brought up in a family that’s mainly worked in film, she gained her first experiences in the industry already at the age of fifteen. Before deciding to study Film and TV production in her hometown of Potsdam, she worked in various areas of different film, television productions and adverts, such as direction, cinematography, costume design or production coordinator for well-known productions such as “Tatort” but also for student productions


RUBEN STEINGRÜBER |  PRODUCER

 was born in 1986 in Aalen and grew up in the Swabian Alps. He completed his secondary school leaving exams with Music as a central subject at the protestant Schulzentrum in Michelbach/Bilz. He then completed a year of community service at Sonnenhof in Schwäbisch Hall (school and home for people with disabilities). During that time he applied at the film acting school Filmschauspielschule Berlin successfully and started his studies there in 2007. During his studies he also did internships in areas such as production design, directing and production; after graduating he worked as prop master, location scout and unit manager for various TV and cinema production in Berlin and Baden-Württemberg. Ruben Steingrüber has been studying Film Producton/Creative Producing at Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg. DARK BLUE GIRL is his diploma project.


SVENJA BAUMGÄRTNER |  MONTAGE


was born in 1986 in the federal state Saarland, where she achieves her Abitur in 2005 with focus on fine arts. After working in a voluntary social year as a integration assistant she starts an apprenticeship as audio-visual media designer at Saarländischer Rundfunk in Saarbrücken in 2006. During her last year, she specialises in cutting and completes the apprenticeship as the best within the federal state of Saarland in 2009. Until 2012 she works as cutter at Saarländischer Rundfunk. Since 2012 she studies Editing/Cutting at Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg and is working as a freelance cutter,  at SWR in Stuttgart amongst others.


MADELEINE SCHLEICH | PRODUCTION DESIGN

Grew up in  Ruhr region, studied stage and costume design at Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste Stuttgart  at Martin Zehetgruber  and at Aalto University Helsinki, Finnland. After that she assisted at  Staatsoper Stuttgart, Residenztheater Munich, as well as at  Theater Basel, Switzerland. As a freelancing  stage and costume designer she developed projects for theatre and film in Helsinki, Stuttgart, München und Basel. At Staatsoper Budapest, Hungary she created the stage design for „Cavalleria Rusticana“ and „Bajazzo“ directed by Georges Delnon. Since 2014 she studies production design at Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg.


TERESA JOHANNA MARIA GROSSER| Costume design


Born 1983 in Stuttgart, she is an autodidact. After completing secondary school she assisted at  Theaterhaus Stuttgart,  Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz and Schauspielhaus Bochum in the costume area.
Since 2010 she is working as a freelancing costume designer and there occur a firm collaboration with the theatre director Volker Lösch e.g. at  Staatstheater Stuttgart, Theater Bremen and Theater Basel, Switzerland, as well as with film director Jens Wischnewski for films like “Die Reste meines Lebens”, „Livestream“ and „Die Welt danach“ and since 2015 with Vivian Naefe for the Ziegler production „Von Erholung war nie die Rede“ and „Die Braut sagt leider nein”.
More over she designed costumes for many other film productions like „Wie alles endet“ (Director: Kai Seekings, 2009) and „Danach“ (Director: Kivmars Bowling, 2008).
Since 2016 she is one of the owners and founder of the contemporary costume and styling pool  co•co costume services.

TEAM

MASCHA SCHILINSKI | BUCH & REGIE

wurde 1984 in Berlin geboren. Nach diversen Praktika quer durch die Filmlandschaft reiste sie durch Europa, schrieb Kurzgeschichten und trat als Zauberin und Feuerschluckerin bei einem kleinen Wanderzirkus in Italien auf. 2008 absolvierte sie die Autoren-Masterclass an der Filmschule Hamburg. Im Anschluss daran arbeitete sie als freie Autorin in Berlin.
Seit Oktober 2012 studiert sie an der Filmakademie Baden – Württemberg Regie. Ihr Kurzfilm DIE KATZE wurde beim Festival du cinéma de Brive mit dem European Award ausgezeichnet.
Ihr erster Langfilm DIE TOCHTER feiert 2017 seine Premiere auf den 67. Internationalen Festspielen Berlin – Perspektive Deutsches Kino.


FABIAN GAMPER |  KAMERA

Geboren 1985 in der Schweiz. Nach Abschluss des Studiums „Bachelor of Arts in Film“ 2010 an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste, freie Berufstätigkeit als zweiter Kameraassistent auf Spiel- und Fernsehfilmen in der Schweiz und in Deutschland. Parallel drehte er als Kameramann diverse Kurzfilme. Seit Oktober 2012 Studium Bildgestaltung/ Kamera an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg.
Homepage


ANNE SCHMIDT | PRODUCERIN

wurde 1991 in Potsdam geboren und verbrachte ihre Kindheit im bekannten Filmstandort Babelsberg. Zur Zeit befindet sie sich im letzten Jahr ihres Studiums der Film- und Fernsehproduktion an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF, an der sie bereits in dritter Generation studiert. Mit dem Film DIE TOCHTER absolviert sie zusammen mit ihren Kommilitonen von der Filmakademie ihren Abschluss. Aufgewachsen in einer Filmfamilie, machte sie bereits im Alter von 15 Jahren erste Filmerfahrungen. Bevor sie sich dazu entschied, Film- und Fernsehproduktion in ihrer Heimatstadt Potsdam zu studieren, arbeitete sie in verschiedensten Departments der Film-, Fernseh- und Werbeproduktion, so unter anderem im Bereich der Regie, Kamera, des Kostüms und der Aufnahmeleitung. Dabei war sie u.a. für bekannte Formate wie „Tatort“, aber auch für studentische Produktionen tätig.


RUBEN STEINGRÜBER |  PRODUCER

wurde 1986 in Aalen geboren und wuchs hauptsächlich auf der schwäbischen Alb auf. Sein Abitur absolvierte er mit dem Kernfach Musik am evangelischen Schulzentrum Michelbach/Bilz. Darauf folgte ein freiwilliges soziales Jahr im Sonnenhof Schwäbisch Hall (Schule und Heim für Menschen mit Behinderung). Parallel bewarb er sich erfolgreich an der Filmschauspielschule Berlin, um dort 2007 mit dem Studium zu beginnen. Während des Schauspielstudiums arbeitete er als Praktikant in den Bereichen Szenenbild, Regie und Produktion, danach als Requisiteur, Location Scout und Motivaufnahmeleiter bei verschieden TV – und Kinospielfilmproduktionen in Berlin und Baden-Württemberg. Seit Herbst 2012 studiert Ruben Steingrüber Produktion an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg mit dem Schwerpunkt Creative Producing. Der Spielfilm „Die Tochter“ ist sein Diplomfilm.


Svenja Baumgärtner |  Montage


geboren 1986 im Saarland. Dort macht sie 2005 ihr Abitur mit dem Schwerpunkt Bildende Kunst. Nach ihrem Freiwilligen Sozialen Jahr als Integrationshelferin beginnt sie 2006 eine Ausbildung zur Mediengestalterin Bild und Ton beim Saarländischen Rundfunk in Saarbrücken. Sie spezialisiert sich im letzten Jahr auf den Bereich Schnitt und schließt die Ausbildung 2009 als Landesbeste ab. Bis 2012 ist sie als Editorin beim Saarländischen Rundfunk angestellt. Seit Oktober 2012 studiert sie Montage/Schnitt an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg und arbeitet als freie Editorin, unter anderem beim SWR in Stuttgart.


Madeleine SCHLEICH | SZENENBILD

Aufgewachsen im Ruhrgebiet, studierte Bühnen- und Kostümbild an der Staatlichen Akademie der Bildenden Künste Stuttgart bei Martin Zehetgruber und an der Aalto University Helsinki. Anschließend assistierte sie an der Staatsoper Stuttgart, am Residenztheater München, sowie am Theater Basel. Als freie Bühnen- und Kostümbildnerin entstanden Theater- und Filmprojekte an Spielstätten in Helsinki, Stuttgart, München und Basel. An der Staatsoper Budapest entwarf sie das Bühnenbild für „Cavalleria Rusticana“ und „Bajazzo“ unter der Regie von Georges Delnon. Seit dem Wintersemester 2014 studiert sie an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg Szenenbild.


TERESA JOHANNA MARIA GROSSER| Kostümbild


1983 geboren in Stuttgart ist Autodidaktin. Nach Abschluss des Abiturs assistiert sie am Theaterhaus Stuttgart, der Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz und dem Schauspielhaus Bochum im Bereich Kostümbild.
Seit 2010 arbeitet sie als freie Kostümbildnerin und es entsteht eine feste Zusammenarbeit mit dem Theaterregisseur Volker Lösch u.a. am Staatstheater Stuttgart, Theater Bremen und dem Theater Basel, sowie mit dem Filmregisseur Jens Wischnewski u.a. bei den Filmen „Die Reste meines Lebens“, „Livestream“ und „Die Welt danach“ und seit 2015 mit Vivian Naefe für die Ziegler Produktion „Von Erholung war nie die Rede“ und „Die Braut sagt leider nein“.
Ebenso entwarf Teresa Grosser Kostüme für zahlreiche weitere Filme, u.a. für „Wie alles endet“ (Regie: Kai Seekings, 2009) und „Danach“ (Regie: Kivmars Bowling, 2008).
Seit 2016 ist sie Miteigentümerin und Gründerin des zeitgenössischen Kostüm- und Stylingfundus co•co costume services.